Honourable Union Minister, Meenakshi Lekhi just released our new book "India's Spiritual Heroines"

The Buddhism of Tibet: Combined Volume: Comprising the Buddhism of tibet and the key to the middle way: and The Precious Garland: and the Song of the four Mindfulnesses

by Dalai Lama, Jeffrey Hopkins, Nagarjuna

  • ISBN: 9788120803756, 8120803752
  • Year of Publication: 1987
  • Binding: Paperback
  • Edition: 1st
  • No. of Pages: 219
  • Language: English
  • Regular price ₹ 495.00

    Tax included. Shipping calculated at checkout.

    The Buddhism of Tibet consists of four texts, the first two written by the fourteenth Dalai Lama himself and the remaining two chosen by him for Western readers: The Buddhism of Tibet explains the principal topics and central practices of Buddhism. The Key to the Middle Way leads the student to the discovery of the true meaning of emptiness. The Precious Garland by Nagarjuna is famous for its descriptions of the Bodhisattva path of compassion and for its clear, concise analysis of the Buddha's teaching on emptiness. The Song of the Four Mindfulnesses contains all the essentials of sutra and tantra. It is to be used as a basis for meditations on mindfulness of the guru, altruism, deity yoga and emptiness.

    About the Author:

    His Holiness the Dalai Lama is the exiled spiritual leader of the tibetan people.He was awarded the Nobel Peace Prize in 1989.He is the author of many books on Buddhism including Transforming the Mind,The Art of Living,The Art of Happiness And A Simple Path.